SAMARAHAN: A total of 184 landowners from several villages here received titles under Section 18 of the Sarawak Land Code to their properties from the state government yesterday.

Among the recipients, 143 received titles for residential purposes while 41 others received land titles for agricultural purposes.

The recipients of residential land titles comprise 70 residents from Kampung Empila, 13 villagers of Kampung Tanjung Tuang, 15 from Kampung Mang, 16 from Kampung Pangkalan Kuap, 25 villagers of Kampung Pinang, and four from Kampung Niup.

The agricultural land titles were given to 30 villagers from Kampung Nakong and 11 from Keranji.

They received their land titles from Chief Minister Datuk Patinggi Abang Johari Tun Openg during the Sarawakku Sayang 2020 programme held at Kota Samarahan Civic Centre courtyard here.

Abang Johari and other dignitaries with the recipients. Photo: Ramidi Subari