24 qualify for Miri Gawai Dayak pageant finale

MIRI: A total 24 finalists for four categories (Keligit, Kumang, Dayung Sangon and Keling-Belawan) have qualified for this year’s 15th edition of the Miri Division Gawai Dayak pageant.

The grand finale is expected to be held this coming Saturday (May 25) at Meritz Hotel and Deputy Chief Mini

The finalists.

ster Datuk Amar Douglas Uggah Embas is expected to attend the grand finale as its guest-of-honour.

The finalists for the Keling-Belawan category are Eliazer Puret El Loter, Emmanuel Paang Jalong, Henry Jita, Nicholas Kudi, Alexander Kuleh Laing, and Paul Laing.

For the Keligit category, the finalists are Sharon Ubung Yong Fui Choo, Brenda Bulan Nelson, Magdeline Story, Sarah Nasthia Hendrick, Irene Apui, and Cendida Gadung Jok.

The Kumang category saw Nicole Goldy, Natasha Shareen Pita, Winnie Rohani Panggau, Jill Gelagan, Tasha Jenkins Likan Siti, and Ellis Gawing as finalists.

Lastly, the Dayung Sangon finalists are Quyyns Evysia Waysia, Lydia Hyginus, Ketty Freddy, Jemima Fae James, Daisy Nyoel, and Anatasha Napolean.

The 24 finalists were selected from a pool of 37 semi-finalists on Saturday (May 18) night.

Present during the semi-final selection were Piasau assemblyman Datuk Sebastian Ting and the event chairlady Datin Catherine Awing Wan.

That night, Catherine also received sponsorships from three sponsors namely Fajar International College with scholarships worth RM140,000, Maggie products, and skin care products worth RM6,800 from Padrino Global Solution Sdn Bhd.