Asajaya turns yellow, Bau orange

KUCHING: The status of Asajaya district has changed from orange to yellow, while Bau district from red to orange after recording a total of one case and 22 cases respectively for the past two weeks.

However, the Meradong, Kuching, Samarahan, Julau, Subis, Kapit, Bintulu, Miri, and Sibu districts remained as red zones after recording a total of 2,514 local transmission cases in the last 14 days.

The Kanowit, Betong, Song, Bukit Mabong, Dalat and Sri Aman districts remained as orange zone with the total of 172 local transmission cases in the last two weeks.

Meanwhile, the Beluru, Sarikei, Lundu, Selangau, Saratok, Sebauh, Tatau, Pakan, Serian and Belaga districts remained yellow after recording a total of 71 local transmission cases in the past 14 days.

The rest of the districts in Sarawak remained as green zones.

As of today (Feb 26), there are a total of 26 active Covid-19 clusters in Sarawak, namely Jalan Ho Pin cluster, and Univista cluster in Samarahan; Jalan Muhibbah cluster in Betong; Emperoh Jambu cluster, Jalan Green cluster, Indah Riang cluster and Kampung Sungai Maong cluster in Kuching.

Meanwhile, in Meradong district, the active clusters are Sungai Bakong cluster, and Bintang Daily cluster; Kejatau cluster, Sebayan cluster and Sebangkoi cluster in Sri Aman; Jan Yong cluster and Gelong cluster in Kapit; Kidurong Dua cluster and Jun Heng cluster in Bintulu; Nanga Lijan cluster in Julau; Seruas cluster in Beluru and Jalan Pengiran cluster in Matu.

In Bau district, the current active cluster are Tabong cluster; Rakut cluster and Jelita cluster in Miri; Bukit Sekubong cluster in Sebauh and Geronggang cluster, Mas Merah cluster and Pasai cluster with its Tangap (Subis) sub-cluster in Sibu.