EMCO imposed at four new localities

KUCHING: Four new localities in Bintulu, Pakan and Kabong have been placed under the enhanced movement control order (EMCO).

The State Disaster Management Committee said the EMCO at two localities in Bintulu — a rented room above Mr Shop Piggy Pork and Segala rented house at Jalan Bintulu-Miri — was from July 27 to August 29.

The EMCO at  Rumah Nyakin Sungai Bangkit Entaih in Pakan was from tpday (July 28) until August 13 while the  EMCO at Rumah Chuat Empayang in Kabong will start today (July 29) until August 12.

The SDMC also announced that the EMCO at six localities in Beluru, Betong, Bintulu and Bau had ended.  

The EMCO at Rumah Niga Ngayong, EMCO Nyiro, Tinjar in Beluru ended on July 27.

The EMCO also ended at three localities in Bintulu, namely, Rumah Dayang  Serang, Mile 34, Jalan Bintulu-Miri, Rumah Enbau  Anting, Sungai Sebemban, Jalan Persisir Kuala Tatau and Rumah Radin   Jelemin, Sungai Entajum, Sangan Tatau today (July 28).

“The EMCO at  Lempaong Baru, Spak in Betong and  Kampung Jagoi Duyoh in Bau also ended today (July 28),” added the committee.

The SDMC  also announced the end of three clusters, namely, the Jalan Coastal Bintulu-Miri cluster in Bintulu, the Kampung Sinar Budi Baru cluster in Kuching and the Bali Pie cluster in Subis today after no new local transmission was reported in the last 28 days.

Of the 78 active clusters in the state, six reported 19 new cases today.

The six clusters  included the Mongkos 2 cluster which saw eight new cases, followed by the Jalan Tatau-Selangau cluster (six cases); Abu Bengang cluster (two cases) and the Balai Ringin Melayu cluster and the Sungai Sebatu cluster (one case each).

The committee reported that Bukit Mabong was now a yellow district after recording six local cases in the past two weeks.

Sarawak now has 18 red districts; four orange districts; 14 yellow districts and four green districts.