Four more localities under EMCO

KUCHING: The State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) yesterday announced that four new localities had been placed under the enhanced movement control order (EMCO).

The committee said that the EMCO at Kampung Emperoh Nyiru Grait, Padawan in the Kuching district began yesterday (Monday) and would end on Aug 2.

Meanwhile, the EMCO at two longhouses in the Bintulu district — Rh Kambieng Abu Bengang, Krian; and Rh Noel Praja Kabo — and a longhouse in the Kabong district, namely, Rh Bundan Engkabang will start today (July 20)  until Aug 3.

The SDMC also announced the end of the EMCO at seven localities yesterday (July 19).

Four of the localities at Long Lama in the Telang Usan district where the EMCO ended yesterday (Monday) are Kampung Long Tepen, Sungai Pelutan; Kampung Long Lunyim, Sungai Pelutan; Kampung Long Luteng, Sungai Pelutan; SK Long Luteng and Sambas Camp (Tapak Abadi Sdn Bhd).

The EMCO at two longhouses, namely, Rh Dunggau, Mendas; and Rh Lewis, Kampung Batu Besai located in the Saratok and Sri Aman districts respectively has also ended. 

The SDMC added that the Selangau district had turned orange after 33 new Covid-19 cases were reported in the last 14 days.

With that, Sarawak now has 19 red districts, seven orange districts, 11 yellow districts and three green districts.