Chief Minister’s Awards 2019  

KUCHING: The Land and Survey Department won RM50,000 and the gold award in the Chief Minister’s Awards 2019 (major state agency category).

Sarawak Energy Berhad (SEB) won silver — taking home RM40,000 and a trophy — while the Sarawak National Registration Department (JPN) won bronze — bagging RM30,000 and a trophy.

The civil service quality awards were given out during the State Civil Service Day held at Borneo Convention Centre Kuching (BCCK) yesterday.

For the State Secretary Trophy, the gold award went to the Treasury Department, and with it a prize of RM30,000 and a trophy.

Kuching North City Commission (DBKU) won silver and was awarded RM25,000 and a trophy while Bintulu Development Authority won bronze, taking home RM20,000 and a trophy.

In the Sarawak Federal Secretary Trophy category, the gold award was won by Yayasan Sarawak, winning them RM20,000 and a trophy.

The State Library won the silver award taking home RM15,000 and a trophy while Kuching South City Council (MBKS) won bronze and was awarded RM10,000 and a trophy.

The Chief Minister’s Awards 2019, (State Administrative Agencies category), gold went to the Ministry of Industrial and Entrepreneur Development with a cash prize of RM20,000 and trophy.

Silver was won by the Ministry of Urban Development and Natural Resources (RM15,000 and trophy), while the State Financial Secretary’s Office was awarded bronze and received RM10,000 and a trophy.

Abang Johari (back row, centre) with State Secretary Datuk Amar Jaul Samion (on Abang Johari’s left) and State Cabinet ministers posing with award recipients. Photo: Mohd Alif Noni

Limbang Division Resident Office won the gold award, RM20,000 and a trophy in the Resident and District Offices category. The silver award went to Mukah Division Resident Office (RM15,000 and trophy) while Sarikei Division Resident Office won bronze (RM10,000 and trophy).

In the Local Authority category, Sibu Municipal Council was awarded gold, taking home RM20,000 and a trophy.

Silver was awarded to Padawan Municipal Council (RM15,000 and trophy), while Lundu District Council was awarded bronze, taking home RM10,000 and trophy.

Sibu Municipal Council also won the gold award for customer service excellence in the Local Authority category. It received RM12,000 and a plaque while silver was awarded to Sarikei District Council (RM10,000 and a plaque) and Bronze to Lundu District Council (RM8,000 and plaque).

For customer service excellence in the District Office category, gold was awarded to Lubok Antu District Office – a cash prize of RM12,000 and a plaque.

Silver was won by Samarahan District Office (RM10,000 and plaque) while Simunjan District Office took the bronze award (RM8,000 and plaque).

DBKU received the gold award (RM12,000 and plaque) for customer service excellence in the State Department category.

Bintulu Development Authority received silver (RM10,000 and plaque) while MBKS, bronze (RM8,000 and plaque).

The sole gold winner for enforcement excellence was Bintulu Development Authority receiving RM12,000 and a plaque.

During the event, awards were also presented to civil servants for meritorious services.