Daily Archives: January 7, 2019

Agong steps down

Sultan Muhammad V abdicates before end of term KUALA LUMPUR: Sultan Muhammad V abdicated as  the 15th Yang di-Pertuan Agong yesterday, the first time a monarch has stepped down from…

Who will be the next king?

KUCHING: Kelantan ruler Sultan Muhammad V’s decision to step down as the 15th Yang di-Pertuan Agong with immediate effect has paved the way for the selection of a new ruler….

Monarchies of Malaysia

1.  Almarhum Tuanku Abdul Rahman Ibni Almarhum Tuanku Muhammad (Negeri Sembilan)-31 Aug 1957-1 April 1960 2.  Almarhum Sultan Hisamuddin Alam Shah Ibni Almarhum Sultan Alaiddin Sulaiman Shah-(Selangor) 14 April 1960-1…