KUCHING: PC SSC emerged as champions of the K-League-Lea Sports Centre Under-19 Football Champions after defeating Kasika Junior 5-4 in a penalty shootout at the Sarawak Stadium on Thursday’s night.
The match ended with a scoreless draw in the 100-minute game.

In the penalty shootout Kasika Junior’s Dzulkarnain Hasbullah missed the net while all the five PC SSC shooters Muhd Syahhudin Abidin, Mohamad Hisham Abdul Ramli, Syarmizi Zaini Sunari, Mohamad Azwan Jafri and Mohd Herwandy Mohd Faisal all made perfect shots.

With the victory, PC SSC received RM700, trophy and medals while PC SSC defender Shafiq Aqiemie Shamsul won the best player award.

The top scorer award went to Muhammad Asyraf Rahim with six goals.Joint third place winners were Rzurf Excellent dan Petra Giant.

Kuching Division Football Association (KDFA) president Fazzrudin Abdul Rahman gave away the prizes.
Eight teams participated in the tournament organised by KDFA in collaboration with Lea Sports Centre.