Sarawak’s own LPG now available in Kuching
By:News Desk
KCH-petros lpg-0208-ny (PR) (1)

KUCHING: Petroleum Sarawak Berhad (Petros) wholly-owned subsidiary of PetrosNiaga Sdn Bhd (PetrosNiaga) has begun selling Petros liquefied petroleum gas (LPG) in Kuching, with the statewide distribution to follow soon in stages.

The LPG-filled cylinders are currently accessible in the Kuching neighbourhoods of Matang, Petra Jaya, Tabuan and BDC.

Customers interested in buying from the dealers can contact 012 883 0785 for Petros LPG JC Gas covering Petra Jaya and Matang, and 019 888 1924 for Petros LPG Min Soon covering Tabuan and BDC.

Petros accepts cashless payment through Sarawak Pay.

For more information on Petros LPG or how to buy the gas cylinder, please visit or call Petros Customer Care at 1-300-882 122.

New Sarawak Tribune e-Paper

Related Post

Batang Lupar MP dismayed with annual devt funding
6 hours ago
Worry grows over cutback in MP funds
7 hours ago
Sarawak’s Mohammad Hariz selected for ICC U19 Cricket World Cup qualifier
7 hours ago
Sarawak sees significant drop in homeless population
7 hours ago
Two more transit centres ready by November
7 hours ago
MPs hope allocation amount stays
7 hours ago
Soup kitchen holds out hope for urban poor
10 hours ago
Sarawak first in Malaysia to host certified event design training
12 hours ago

Promoted Content

Latest News

Dek Wan wins 100m title in World Para Athletics GP
4 hours ago
Passion for making bows churning good income for Zulkifli
4 hours ago
Tough to fit AFF Cup into Fifa calendar anytime soon: FAM
5 hours ago
Body of newborn found in garbage dumpsite
5 hours ago
Toshiba unveils intelligent power devices that minimise mounting areas
5 hours ago


Subscribe and get the latest news from

New Sarawak Tribune is a Sarawakian news portal that highlights Sarawak-centric news and other stories of relevance to Sarawak.

Today, New Sarawak Tribune focuses on happenings in Sarawak’s cities, towns and small places no matter how remote these are and events of relevance in other states of Malaysia and other countries.