Sarikei yellow, Bukit Mabong orange

The Covid-19 situation in the state as of Feb 21.

KUCHING: Sarikei district has changed from green to yellow zone, while Bukit Mabong district changed from yellow to orange zone today.

State Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) said this was due to one locally transmitted case which was reported in Sarikei district within the past 14 days.

As for Bukit Mabong, it recorded 27 locally transmitted cases in the same period.

“Beluru and Dalat districts have returned to orange zones (from red). The two districts recorded 23 and 32 locally transmitted cases respectively in the last 14 days,” it said in a statement issued today.

The committee also noted that Kuching, Samarahan, Julau, Subis, Kapit, Song, Bintulu, Kanowit, Miri and Sibu remained as red zones with a total of 2,024 locally transmitted cases in the districts in the last 14 days.

“Sri Aman remained an orange zone with 33 locally transmitted cases recorded. Lundu, Bau, Matu, Selangau, Betong, Saratok, Sebauh, Tatau, Pakan, Serian, Belaga and Meradong remained as yellow zones with a total of 72 locally transmitted cases recorded,” it said.

Meanwhile, SDMC also stated that 13 districts remained as green zones and that there are 24 active clusters in the state.

“No new case was recorded in the Geronggang Cluster and Mas Merah Cluster in Sibu, Kidurong Dua Cluster and Jun Heng in Bintulu, Nanga Lijan Cluster in Julau, Seruas Cluster in Beluru, Bintang Daily Cluster in Meradong, Jalan Pengiran Cluster in Matu and Tabong Cluster in Bau,” it said.

Indah Riang and Stutong Cluster in Kuching; Bedayan Cluster in Serian; Rakut Cluster, Jelita Cluster and Bah Sayap Cluster in Miri; Bukit Sekubong Cluster in Sebauh as well as Tangap sub-cluster in Subis also did not record any new case.

It said that the Jalan Green Cluster in Kuching recorded three new cases while the Kejatau Cluster in Sri Aman recorded ten new cases and Jan Yong Cluster in Kapit recorded four new cases.

“Univista Cluster in Samarahan also recorded three new cases and Kampung Sungai Maong Cluster in Kuching and Sebangkoi Cluster in Sri Aman recorded one new case each, while Gelong Cluster in Kapit recorded 19 new cases,” it added.

It also said that five new cases were recorded involving the Pasai Cluster in Sibu.