Smooth polling day for GE15
By:Sarah Hafizah Chandra
KCH-pictorial-1911-shc 1

KUCHING: The voting process for the 15th general election (GE15) today went smoothly throughout the entire state of Sarawak.

According to the Election Commission (EC) data, there are 1,943,074 registered voters in Sarawak which is an increase of 59.14 per cent compared to the GE14 electoral roll.

Sarawakians of all ages especially first-time voters were excited to perform their civic duty.

In fact, the people in Baram parliamentary constituency braced and waded through the flood to go out and cast their votes.

Head of State Tun Pehin Sri Abdul Taib Mahmud along with other state leaders including Premier Datuk Patinggi Tan Sri Abang Johari Tun Openg arrived at their respective polling stations early to vote.

New Sarawak Tribune e-Paper

Related Post

Upgrading for Permai Lake Garden begins
10 hours ago
Op Dadu nets 20 for gambling activities
10 hours ago
Three years in prison, caning for methamphetamine possession
10 hours ago
Teacher scammed of RM25k in bogus job offer
10 hours ago
Swift action by security guards prevents quarters from destruction
10 hours ago
Three suffer minor injuries in two-vehicle collision
11 hours ago
Man gets eight months in prison for injuring father
11 hours ago
Funds for primary schools in Tatau to hold anti-drug programmes
11 hours ago

Promoted Content

Latest News

King, Queen express condolences over Turkiye quake
7 hours ago
Anwar conveys condolences to Turkiye quake victims
7 hours ago
Three Warisan assemblymen quit party
7 hours ago
PH undecided on sacked Umno members' wish to join coalition: Anwar
7 hours ago
Not true that PH lacks Malay support: Anwar
8 hours ago


Subscribe and get the latest news from

New Sarawak Tribune is a Sarawakian news portal that highlights Sarawak-centric news and other stories of relevance to Sarawak.

Today, New Sarawak Tribune focuses on happenings in Sarawak’s cities, towns and small places no matter how remote these are and events of relevance in other states of Malaysia and other countries.