Wednesday, September 29, 2021

murder

Cobbler and GOF member probed for killing bipolar man

PADAWAN: A cobbler and a General Operations Force (GOF) personnel have been arrested for allegedly killing a man with bipolar disorder. The alleged murder happened in the backyard of the victim's neighbour's house at Kampung Jawa Semenggok, Mile 12, Jalan...

Suspect in Bill Kayong’s murder finally arrested

MIRI: Police have finally arrested a suspect wanted in the mafia-style murder of Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) Miri secretary Bill Kayong, after hiding from the authorities for almost six years. Koong Siang Ming @ Batu Ming, aged 26, was flown...

Police reclassify fight victim’s case as murder

MARUDI: The police here have re-classified a case involving a 30-year-old foreign worker of an oil palm plantation in Bakong, who was injured after an alleged fight with another worker on May 6, as murder under Section 302 of...

‘Justice’: America reacts to Floyd murderer’s conviction

WASHINGTON: Politicians, rights activists and family members and even world leaders reacted with jubilation and relief Tuesday as sacked Minneapolis policeman Derek Chauvin was convicted of the murder of George Floyd, a Black man who died when the officer...

A riveting murder mystery

Title: The Guest’s ListAuthor: Lucy FoleyCategory: Mystery, Thriller, Suspense, Psychological thriller, Psychological FictionISBN: 9780008297176Publisher: HarperCollinsPublication Year: 2020Price: RM69.90 The Guest List is a fun and fast-paced, guessing game of a read; perfect for fans of Dame Agatha Christie, or Ruth...

Six nabbed over death of disabled girl

KUALA LUMPUR: The father and grandaunt of a disabled five-year-old girl were among six individuals arrested to facilitate investigation into the girl’s tragic death at a house in Kampung Sungai Cincin, Gombak, here recently. The brutal act against the girl...

Taiwan president apologises

KUCHING: Taiwan president Tsai Ing-wen has reached out and apologised to the family of a Sarawakian student who was murdered in southern Taiwan recently. “The president expressed her deepest apologies to the family of the student and the people of...

Suitcase murder: Couple charged

SIBU: A couple was charged at the Magistrate's Court on Monday (Oct 19) with the murder of a woman whose body was stuffed into a suitcase near Jalan Aman here. Both accused understood the charge when it was read and...

Police officer charged with wife’s murder ordered to defend himself

KUCHING: The High Court here ordered a police officer, who is the sole perpetrator in the murder of his second wife, to defend himself on Nov 9 and 10. Judicial Commissioner Christopher Chin found a prima facie case when deciding...

Murder suspect remanded

KUCHING: The Magistrates’ Court here today ordered an unemployed man, suspected of killing his own grandmother, to be remanded for seven days to facilitate investigation into the case. The 27-year-old suspect was arrested on Sep 21 in a half-conscious state...
- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest News

Sarawak Cancer Centre is a necessity

Cancer is only going to be a chapter in your life, not the whole story. – Joe Wasser,  medical...
- Advertisement -spot_img