Top teams take home RM10k at innovation awards

A group photo of the winners of the SCSICA 2021. Photo: JaPen

KUCHING: Innovative and Creative Group (KIK) from Land and Survey Department (JTS) here and Royal Malaysian Customs Department have won the Chief Minister’s Innovation Award 2021.

Their teams Sassoku Tech and (Dua Taruh) 2 Semong each took home RM10,000 and a trophy during the Sarawak Civil Service Innovation Convention Awards (SCSICA) 2021 ceremony on Thursday (Oct 14).

Meanwhile, the Lands Tahai Q Hybrid Ta’rom team from Limbang JTS and the Public Works Department (JKR) Limbang won the Hybrid Innovation Award, taking home RM5,000 and a trophy.

The SCSICA Special Award, offering a cash prize of RM5,000 and a trophy, was won by the Forest Department Sarawak.

Sirius Prime from Miri City Council (MCC) won the Social Innovation Award, RM5,000 and a trophy.

Kanzen-Sei from the State Integrity and Ombudsman Unit won the Digital Innovation Award, pocketing RM5,000 and a trophy.

The Ureka Malaysian Association of Creativity and Innovation award, which offers free consulting services and innovation product patent worth RM8,000, was won by Swan from the Sibu District Education Office.

Moreover, Dolhadi Mazuki from the State Services Modernisation Unit (SSMU) was bestowed the Sarawak Civil Service Innovation Officer award.