School leavers invited to join Tegas programme

Poster for the Pro-D E-Ekspo.

KUCHING:Sijil Pelajaran Malaysia (SPM) and Sijil Pelajaran Tertinggi Malaysia (STPM) school leavers are invited to join the Project of Dream Realised (Pro-D E-Ekspo) organised by Tabung Ekonomic Gagasan Anak Sarawak (Tegas) on July 31 to August 1.

Tegas said that the programme was for those interested in pursuing their studies at public institutions of higher learning or private institutions of higher learning.

“The programme will be on our Facebook page (Tegas Sarawak) and on the website ( from 9am to 3pm.

“The objective of this programme is to disseminate and provide information on education and financial assistance. There will be 32 education institutions and two financial assistance institutions,” it said in a statement yesterday.

Tegas urged all SPM and STPM school leavers to join the programme, adding that any inquiries could be directed to its Facebook.

On the first day of the programme, there will be a speech by Tegas chairman, Datuk Len Talif Salleh followed by a career test by the State Education Department Sarawak, then sessions with Institut Kemahiran Mara, German Malaysian Insitute, Politeknik Kuching, Akademi Binaan Malaysia, Kolej Vokasional Kuching, Sidma College, Universiti Malaysia Pahang, University College of Technology Sarawak and Riam Institute of Technology (Miri).

There will also be sessions with Universiti Putra Malaysia (Bintulu), Sarawak Skills Group of Learning Institutions, Centre of Technical Excellence, Yahos School of Skills, Blue Point School Hospitality and Culinary Arts, Sarawak Maritime Academy and Institut Kemahiran Belia Negara (Miri).

On the second day of the programme, there will be sessions by IBS College, Kolej Laila Taib, Curtin University, Universiti Malaysia Sarawak, MSU College, UCSI University, Swinburne University, Open University Malaysia, Mahsa University and Technology College Sarawak.

There will also be sessions with Segi College, Fajar College, Asia Metropolitan University, Sunway College, Cosmopoint College, National Higher Education Fund Corporation and Skills Development Fund Corporation.