A match in progress.

KUCHING: SK St. Jude Bunan took the boys’ hockey title and SK St. John Marutang and SK Mubok B were joint champions in girls’ category in 4th the under-11 development hockey tournament  held at Dewan St. Patrick Tangga on November 12 and 13.

Thirty teams (16 boys and 14 girls) took part in the tournament organised by Serian Division of the Education Department.

Sarawak chief hockey coach C. Sivasubramaniam is happy with the standard of the tournament and hoped more such tournaments will be held state-wide.

The education officer-in-charge for the tournament is James Anding while the technical officer is R. Kanagarajah.

A match in progress.
The education officers, Sivasubramaniam (right) and the winning team members posing for a photograph.