Dennis (seated centre) with the new office bearers.

MIRI: Telang Usan assemblyman Dennis Ngau was returned unopposed as the chairman of the Sarawak United National Youth Organisation (Saberkas) Telang Usan for the third time during the organisation’s biennial general meeting for the 2020-2023 term recently.

At the event held at a hotel here, Dennis, who is also the vice president of Saberkas Sarawak, said the organisation should keep moving forward.

He added the development of Tegas in Kuching and the Digital Hub in Miri, Bintulu and Sibu would prepare youth for the digital economy.

He called on Saberkas Telang Usan to help the local community understand better and support the development programmes implemented by the state government in the area.

Dennis also urged more youth to join Saberkas which had long been established in Telang Usan.

Also elected to the Saberkas Telang Usan exco committee were Jok Eng Jok and Leonard Luhat Laing as vice chairmen, Spanski Steven as secretary, Jenny Unyang Raymond and Hellen Paya Jok as assistant secretary and Mujan Lah as treasurer.

The five committee members are Lawrence Wan, Danny Lawai Laing, David Jok, Chellers Deng and Sylvia Ngau.