Two more localities placed under EMCO

KUCHING: The Sarawak Disaster Management Committee (SDMC) today (Aug 10) announced that the enhanced movement control order (EMCO) had been imposed at two new localities in the state.

The EMCO is enforced at Rumah Paberi Magelit, Sg Menok, Lapok, Tinjar in the Beluru district from today until Aug 24 as well as at Rumah Munan, Sg Kuap in the Sarikei district from today until Aug 26.

The committee also announced, in a statement today, the end of the EMCO at six localities in three districts.

It said the EMCO at Kampung Muding in the Simunjan district ended on Monday.

The EMCO at three localities in the Kuching district, namely, Kampung Jawa Batu 12, Kampung Bumbok and Kampung Telaga Air also ended today.

The SDMC also announced the end of the EMCO at Rumah Nibong Kerokoh, Sg Entajum and Rumah Ajah Umkar, Sungai Serupai Baru in the Tatau district today.

It added the Dalat district had turned red after recording 51 local infection cases in the last 14 days.

With that, Sarawak now has 19 red districts, four orange districts, 12 yellow districts and five green districts.